Contact Information

Partners in Preservation and Promotion of the Spanish Goat Breed:

Spanish Goats, LLC Legal and Financial Partners and Board of Directors
There are five legal partners who have committed to financial responsibility for the continued growth, promotion and conservation of the Spanish goat breed. The SGLLC bylaws state that for a period of five years all monies are used for the promotion and preservation of pure Spanish goats. This period began in 2020. In 2025, the partners will begin to assess the possibility of receiving their initial investment and the next steps forward for the Breed and the Breeders. The commitment of the Partners is to establish a sound footing for a sustainable leadership of pure Spanish goat breeders.

Donna Askew, Living Oak Farm, SC, donnaaskew1111@gmail.com 828–329–5350

John Duke Hudson, Hermanos Land and Livestock, LLC, and Rocking Chair Ranch, TX ~ johndukehudson@yahoo.com ~ 325–226–3035

Ron McGill, Triple M Spanish Goats, IN ~ ronbevmcgill@frontier.com ~ 317–406–5762

Sherry Stivender, Bama Spanish Goats, SC ~ s.stivender1@yahoo.com ~ 843–830–2562

Carl Whitworth, Whitworth Foundation Kensing Ranch, TX cewhitworth12@gmail.com ~ 325–456–1747

Spanish Goat Association Certified Breeder Advisory Board
SGR Certified Spanish Goat Breeders are eligible to be nominated and voted on by the Spanish Goat Association Verified Spanish goat breeders (SGLLC partners not included) to serve a two year term as an Advisory Board Member to Spanish Goats, LLC.

Janet Bush, AmBush Farms, OH, jbush12@kent.edu

Jared Combs, Quarter Lane Farm, IN, combs.jared@gmail.com

Michael Kissire, Middle Valley Spanish, TX, michael.kissire@sonoraaisd.net

Zane Luke Manley, Hanging M Ranch, OK, hangingmranch@yahoo.com

Nathan Marker, Plum Creek Ranch, KS, nmarker3@gmail.com

John Moody, JSM Farms, IA, jmoodywhitetail@hotmail.com

Dayn Pullen, Noelke/Wilhelm Ranch, TX, daynpullen@gmail.com

Cody Riggins, Grindstone Goat Company, TN, codyriggins@rocketmail.com

Dustin Townsend, Edgebrook Spanish Goats, TX, edgebrooktx@gmail.com

Johnny Wells, JPW Ranch, OK, jwells@tankandfuelsolutions.org

Randy Wood, Rocking Chair Ranch, TX, cattleman50@yahoo.com

Technical Advisory Board Members:
The following university professors are experts in the field of small ruminant production and management. We appreciate their willings and expertise in supporting our efforts to Safeguard the treasured genetic diversity of the pure Spanish Goat Breed.

Dr. Kenneth Andries, Kentucky State University, kenneth.andries@kysu.edu

Dr. Richard Browning, Tennessee State Univerisity, browning@tnstate.edu

Dr. Steve Hart, Langston University, steve.hart@langston.edu

Dr. Reid Redden, Texas A&M AgriLife Research and Extension Center @ San Angelo, reid.redden@ag.tamu.edu

Dr. Phil Sponenberg, University of Maryland / Virginia Tech Veterinary School of Medicine, dpsponen@vt.edu

The Spanish Goat Association will forever owe a debt of gratitude to Leslie Edmundson. If not for the undying commitment, passion, and diplomacy that Leslie humbly and generously gave the Spanish goat breed would be in peril. Thank you Leslie and may you rest in peace knowing that we are committed to safeguarding the genetic diversity of the pure Spanish goat breed.